Gotta Scoot

A foray into the world of the 2-wheeled amateur

The Dangers of Perfectionism

As any blogger knows, it’s hard work maintaining a blog. Harder still though, is the sense of failure that comes when we continually put off making a post because we feel it’s not good enough. I’ve been lucky enough to be part of such a wonderful community of bloggers and readers whose comments have been inspiring and encouraging. After having posted regularly for quite some time last year though, I can’t believe how my own sense of perfectionism has stopped me from putting fingers to keyboard and sharing some of my wonderful experiences.

Perfectionism can be a dangerous thing! Thanks to the support of all my readers, I’ve decided that sometimes it’s more important to get the idea out than letting it languish inside your head. So here goes…

March 19, 2008 - Posted by | unusual experiences

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

