Gotta Scoot

A foray into the world of the 2-wheeled amateur

Back from the grave…

I wonder what your thoughts are on intermittent blogging?

Unbelievably, I’ve been thinking about this blog over the past two months without writing a single thing. Why? Well, detailed reasons are too cumbersome to bother you with – so I’ll just say that work commitments, winter, laziness, an uncharged camera and, finally, plain old embarrassment in the midst of such an amazing blogging community have all taken their toll on me.

Nonetheless, a backlog of ideas exist for this still-beginner scooterist!  As we folk in the southern hemisphere move towards Spring, I’ll be resuming my wacky tales with a passion.

How is the summer treating you guys up north?

July 19, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. Good to hear you’re back, Michael. I was worried that you’d given up your scooter or had an accident!

    I found that I became a bit lazy with my blog after the initial burst of energy but I still manage to find something to say on a weekly basis, more or less….

    Looking forward to hearing more from you!

    Comment by Dave | July 19, 2007

  2. Glad to see you back in the swing of things. I’ve missed your entertaining tales.

    Comment by Clare | July 20, 2007

  3. It is no small task to maintain content in a blog. I think it really does have to fit into some important place in your life . For me it has been the ideal creative outlet for me and gives rise to a lot of other actions….

    Looking forward to seeing the ideas in your head spring to life here!

    Steve Williams
    Scooter in the Sticks

    Comment by Steve Williams | July 25, 2007

  4. I’m just glad to see you back. You start to wonder where your neighbors are when they don’t pop up now and again. I’m glad that I kept looking for you.

    Have fun,
    Bill

    Comment by Bill Sommers | July 25, 2007

  5. I, too, thought the worst… I’m glad you’re back. I wish the United States was as rigorous as Australia appears to be when it comes to driver training and licensing.

    My motivation is buoyed by two things: my current lack of employment leaving lots of time on my hands, and the sheer amount of traffic Scootin’ Old Skool has generated (6,000 visits last month… about a thousand times more than I thought would be visiting!).

    I look forward to seeing the fruits of those ideas!

    __Orin

    Comment by Orin | July 31, 2007

  6. Hi Michael. I know I’m a bit late on the commenting, but I completely get what happens with blogs. I too have many good – great ideas for blog posts and indeed plan them in some literate detail whilst driving to work, exercising, showering, etc. But, alas, my postings (to several places) are too few and far between. I have a great blog-of-the-mind. My daughter says I am a real ideas person.

    Get scootin’.

    Comment by Marita Thomson | October 24, 2007


Leave a Reply

